Still got questions? Here we have put together a list of the most commonly asked questions. Should you have any other questions, you can contact us at any time.

SWISS-PERMITS.CH is the place to go for anyone planning to immigrate to Switzerland, be it to settle permanently, temporarily to work in Switzerland, or to join family already here.

SWISS-PERMITS.CH has offices throughout Switzerland. Our legal experts will advise you regarding all important administrative processes involved in moving to Switzerland. We will compile all your permit documents for you ready to sign, help you in taking out health insurance and act as your contact for any questions regarding other insurance, bank accounts, customs, etc.

Spend your time on the really important things, and let us take care of the rest. 

The EU-27 states include:

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Sweden
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Cyprus

The EFTA countries include

  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Switzerland

All other states are considered “third states”.